TLG Awards

TLG Staff members have been recognized for their leadership, scholarship and contributions to the field. These include:

Megan Kirshbaum was the national Betts Award Laureate, which selects one person annually for "innovative dedication to improving quality of life for people who live with disabilities worldwide." (1996)

Megan Kirshbaum was named a ZERO TO THREE Mid-Career fellow.  Her project focused on critiquing evaluations of parents with cognitive disabilities in child protective service systems in the U.S. (1999)

Judi Rogers received the Robert Woods Johnson Community Health Leadership Program award, the nation's highest honors for community health leadership.  She was selected among 463 nominees. (2002)

Kelley Abrams was named as a fellow for ZERO TO THREE's prestigious Leaders for the 21st Century program (2003).

Megan Kirshbaum received the first Alexander Tymchuk award for "exemplary contributions to the field of parenting by persons with intellectual disabilities." (2008)